On My Mind

All is not Quiet on the Poem

Image from Pixabay

It all started with a letter

Interest and pride sparked

Maybe it’s for the better?

Who knew you embarked

When did you go?

Where are you now?

In the war?

When and where should I bow?

Tell me that you’re coming home

I don’t know what I’d do without you

Please don’t be still like a gnome

L00king up at the sky is blue

I took you for granted

Now this is my pay

This world is slanted

I did not know how much this would weigh

The bombardments scatter

War is not a game

This doesn’t make me flatter

Do you think you’ll get fame?

I’m sitting here alone in the room

With nothing to do but to wonder

If you don’t come back, I’ll be in a tomb

I guess all I do is ponder

Where are you hiding? Come out please?

I need someone to not be a tease

Be careful, beware

Don’t give me a jumpscare

Standard

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.